top of page

Add a HEART to this post if you liked it! go to the bottom right-hand corner of the post

long journeys and loads of memories

Well, I made it back to the States. My sister and I had a wonderful time in Europe, although we did have a few bumps during our journey it was still a trip that I will never forget. For the most part, we took tour bus's through each city and walked. My two absolute favorite cities that we visited were Paris and Milan, but Paris was my favorite out of the two.

The trips were full of beautiful architecture, people, places, art, and music. It was such a blessing to be able to see so many different wonders all around the world, especially at such a young age. Personally, I do not know how people that are old think that they are going to travel and have fun when I was practically dead while traveling for 8 days. My sister and I were bus hobos and lived off of practically astronaut food (protein bars) during the majority of our trip, and by the end were physically demolished, but overall I would say that it was worth it.

All of this being said, it was a wonderful experience. I was so excited to bring home souvenirs for my family and friends to see. It was interesting to be the person on the other side of the suitcase for the first time. Growing up my parents would go on trips to different places around the world and when they came home they would open their suitcase and we could get to hear their stories and see what they brought home, well now it was my turn.

when I got back, during my second layover in Utah I gave up my seat for $800 delta dollars in order to buy my ticket to Virginia in a few weeks. So I waited, an extra 8 hrs and took a later flight. A few days later I crammed most of my HS assignments and stayed up for over 24 hrs. then I took my finals and the next day flew to Virginia I called a few people to say goodbye, many of them didn't answer, but the ones who did had a great time catching up before I left for my new home in VA.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page