top of page

Add a HEART to this post if you liked it! go to the bottom right-hand corner of the post

First two days in Scotland, beach waves and theatre

So my first day here, Esprit and I went down to the beach and I fell in love with the ocean all over again. Aberdeen beach is about a 20-minute walk from Crombie hall where we are saying, but it was a very beautiful and different environment making the walk very interesting. While we were walking I felt just like a little kid, my sister was holding my hand whenever we would cross the street ( they drive on the left side of the street, #1 killer of tourist, being run over due to looking the wrong way) so she was very cautious with me. It was late afternoon by this time so we then began to walk home.

The next day we walked down to the main part of Aberdeen to see the city and all of its wonders while we were there we stopped off at his Majesty's theatre and bought tickets to see Guys and Dolls that night (Esprit said that the theatre was phenomenal and that I absolutely had to see a play, so we bought the tickets) we then stayed in the city a bit longer and then walked home to rest before the play. Then we walked to His Majesty's Theatre and five minutes later the play began. It was a fantastic play, the actors were phenomenal and the plot was very cute. I was shocked that more young people did not go to watch it, the majority was older women and then it was me and Esprit. It was so amazing it almost felt like watching a movie. I thought it was interesting watching a play that looked very similar to scenes from Gene Kelly movies, with Scottish actors pretending to have NY accent. It was a performance I will never forget.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page